A Decade Later

I can hardly believe it’s been ten years since my mother has passed. Ten years ago we knew the sentence, pancreatic cancer. It was delivered on the eve of my 39th birthday. 

Having buried both my parents one passing quickly and one with the knowledge of time, I always thought the latter was better.  I had a plan on how to spend the time, to get the best of it. HA, says the Lord, the plan is mine. 

A decade ago life had changed rapidly, with a pace we could have never imagined. Saying goodbye to my mother I thought would have been the toughest day of my life. 

A decade later, a sincere Thank You, to the family and friends who were the wind beneath my wings, (not to mention my husband).  We have been blessed in so many ways. 

By the Grace of God this story had the happiest of endings – to be continued, in a few days.

Live and love large, life has no guarantee, for this I know. Be happy, embrace your blessings.  

Sending love from SD Mom 💞

Leave a Reply

