This Girl at 48

Another year has come to pass and I’m feeling so truly grateful.  I am sitting here in the still of the night smiling, and giving thanks for all of my blessings and my love affair with my husband.  He has the ability to make everyday an extraordinary one!

I have a few wishes this year, may our children love and be loved as we love.  May we have many more sunrises, sunsets, stolen kisses, laughter and adventure in the years ahead.  May we never take each other for granted and always start and end each day with a kiss.

I loved all my birthday presents but my greatest gifts call me mom and wife!

Leave a Reply

