This Thankful Mom

Happy Mother’s Day!

I will keep it simple, I am thankful for my birth mother, my mother, my mother-in-law and my husband.  It is without these forces that I would not be blessed with my children.

When I was a child I wanted to be just like my mom, have three children and be a mommy.  My greatest joys, call me Mom.  The gift of being a mother is such a blessing and I am so thankful for the role.  My children are the wonder beyond what I can put in to words, they fill my heart and complete me.

I will embrace the memory of my mother today, because she was a strong woman who would want me to smile and remember her love, I will smile at the thought of my children, who they have grown to be and the destiny that will unfold in their futures.

Sipping my coffee in true motherhood happiness, very early before anyone else is awake!

Leave a Reply

