My Scattered thoughts racing around my brain

Theses are some of thoughts that take over my brain in no particular order when the mind allows itself to wonder:

In this day and age I am saddened that race is still such an issue. It makes me sad when any “celebrity” has to issue a statement or press conference on “coming out”. I believe if people are nice they are worthy of your respect and kindness, that simple.

I wonder what my dad would think (he passed 21 years ago) of people paying for water, having to carry it at all times. When we ran a race this weekend it made me think of him, pay to run? for a shirt? I could hear him joke “I will give you a reason to run”. makes me smile

Why does the hair on my head turn gray so quickly and a dark hair will appear randomly where it was always light?

If I can not stand germs (not quite germaphobe) and yet at times I will still bite my nails ~ how filthy! ugh

I sometimes find myself watching peoples behavior in stores, especially as the holidays approach us, the overall rude, angry actions. It is the same in the church parking lot after mass, total mayhem. I hope this finds you trying to take a step back and if your list is not complete I hope those gathering with you is.

How is it possible the more time I spend putting things in their place the more there is to organize? If we are trying to downgrade why do we have such an accumulation of “stuff””?!

How can my dishwasher gather grime when I always fill it with cleaner? There is more dust on washer and dryer that run several times a day, therefore not lack of use!

How easily some walk away from their vows but will put endless energy in dating the wrong person?? Put that energy on trying first to fix what you had.

I do believe the smallest acts of kindness have such great ripple effects, if you don’t get to see the benefits just have faith and keep being kind. If you are able to help those in need just do it.

As I am getting older I find myself tearing up at the smallest things, those most dear to my heart. I used to think my mom was a weepy one, I now realize that I am lucky enough to know my blessings and be thankful for them. It is unfortunate that these moments hit at the most unfortunate of times, reading cards in the store, listening to songs while driving, or watching TV with my family. I guess I must start carrying tissues. Folger’s might be my achilles!

I often am intrigued to be able to meditate and then when I sit in silence my scattered thoughts run amuck in my brain and that is not calling myself a scatter brain by any means!

Leave a Reply

