Logging off and Plugging In

I have been trying lately to log off from all my favorite electronics and plug in to living in the moment. This is not to say I have gone cold turkey and I’m not browsing my favorite sites or posting here and there, just changing my habits ever so slightly.

I might have Apple to thank for a bit of this. I recently purchased the iphone6+, it’s big, like a mini iPad. I love it, but the convenience of having it at my finger tips all the time is a bit inconvenient. What a gift! I have been walking without my earphones, leaving my phone at home, listening to nature, head up and eyes straight ahead. There are times I need the music to get me through a workout but being in tune with my thoughts has been beneficial.

I have come to realize when I am bored, I log on, search, post, retweet etc., but for the most part I am not missing the #socialmedia craze. I have been less active on line and much more active in life. The busier I am, the more connected I am to my daily passions and the less desire I have to post. This has led to less blogging. My mind has had so many thoughts I have not been able to focus on the blog so I thought I would start with this explanation.

The holidays are rapidly approaching and while I will be busy taking photos and capturing memories, my goal is not to post immediately, but to enjoy the moment and make an album at a quiet time. A time where I can reflect, enjoy the moments captured and memories being made, decide what is truly worth sharing with the world and what is worth keeping private.

I hope all of you can enjoy the moment, log off and plug in as well!

Leave a Reply

