Mommy Dearest …….

If you are old enough to remember the movie, you will understand the photo of hangers. Lately I have felt like “Mommy Dearest”, I have not screamed or threatened any one in my home with a beating for using wired hangers but why oh why do they multiply?

I purchase endlessly the same type of hanger, I hang all the clothes distribute them to the bedrooms. When I pick up the dry-cleaning, I try to be prompt in removing those hangers. When I’m on my best game I return them for #recycling. Yet this morning as I was putting away laundry …. there they were taunting me, hanging in yet another closet!

It will be my endless pursuit this fall as I will be an empty nester to defeat the takeover of the metal hanger.

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

